Ontelaunee Senior Rifle

Click Here for NRA High Power Rifle Rule Book

National Match Course Schedule and Summary – 2017

Ontelaunee Rod & Gun Club – Senior High Power Rifle Committee

Richard Benjamin rlb280@msn.com

These are Approved National Rifle Association (NRA) High Power 100 Yard Tournaments

Ontelaunee Rod & Gun Club – Senior Rifle Committee Event
These are approved National Rifle Association 100 yard tournaments.
Participants are required to wear ear and eye protection while shooting matches.
The fee for each match is $15.00 per shooter. These matches are open to the public.
Match No. Day / Date of Match Start Time Location
1 Sunday, January 22, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
2 Sunday, February 12, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
3 Sunday, March 5, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
4 Sunday, April 2, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
5 Sunday, May 21, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
6 Sunday, June 18, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
7 Sunday, July 9, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
8 Sunday, August 13, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
9 Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
10 Sunday, October 8, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
11 Sunday, November 12, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
12 Sunday, December 10, 2017 8:30 A.M. Rifle Range
NRA High Power Rifle Competition Rules apply to all matches.
The course of fire for each stage is listed below. All stages are shot at 100 yards.
Rule No. Position Number of shots / Time Type of fire Target
7.1 Standing 10 shots in 10 minutes Slow fire, single load SR-1
7.2 Sitting or Kneeling 10 shots in 60 seconds Rapid fire with reload SR-1
7.3 Prone 10 shots in 70 seconds Rapid fire with reload SR-21
7.4 Prone 20 shots in 20 minutes Slow fire, single load MR-31
A total of 50 shots are required for the match. The maximun possible score is 500 points.
Preparation time and sighting rounds will be permitted prior to each course of fire.
Competitors in NRA Approved Tournaments are not required to be NRA members.
Shooters must be 12 years old or older to participate.
Match scores are reported to the NRA, posted online and in the Ontelaunee club house.

 

SrRifle4